As promised, here is the Episode 203 title chosen by YOU, the viewers and voters:

February 11, 2016: New Episode Title!  A Trip Down Roxanne Borris Memory Lane!

“Episode 15: I’ve Seen The Other Side Of You”.

So far, I’m 2 for 3 in the title game.  Prior to this one, I was secretly rooting for “Kill Them All”, the eventual winner in the last round.  Alas, “Most Noobs Try It” lost out to “Welcome To Your New Home” in the first episode-naming poll of the season – but I’m on a bit of a hot streak.  Let’s see if it continues next week when I once again ask you to Pick the Episode Title, this time for Episode 204!

February 11, 2016: New Episode Title!  A Trip Down Roxanne Borris Memory Lane!

Coming our way via 1st Assistant Art Director Roxanne Borris is this intriguing mystery logo.  But what could it mean?  Tune in to Dark Matter’s second season to find out.

February 11, 2016: New Episode Title!  A Trip Down Roxanne Borris Memory Lane!

Also by way of Roxanne, options on some soon-to-be-feature gun stalks. She prefers #1 which is a mix of both Pewter Metallic as well as Carbon Fibre vinyl.  What do you think?

February 11, 2016: New Episode Title!  A Trip Down Roxanne Borris Memory Lane!

A blast from the past – and a little something from the Roxanne Borris archives.  The original Cygni-4 crest featured in season 1.

February 11, 2016: New Episode Title!  A Trip Down Roxanne Borris Memory Lane!

Also the design for the pill labels currently on display in the Raza infirmary.

February 11, 2016: New Episode Title!  A Trip Down Roxanne Borris Memory Lane!

And this was the logo of the ISS Far Horizon, featured back in Episode 105.

February 11, 2016: New Episode Title!  A Trip Down Roxanne Borris Memory Lane!

She designed several different options for the Dwarf Star Technologies logo.  We eventually settled on #1.

She’s one hell of a talent, no?

21 thoughts on “February 11, 2016: New episode title! A trip down Roxanne Borris memory lane!

  1. I like gunstock number 5, not sure why though….? I voted for Fourteen months, but all 3 were great. Dwarf Star Technologies sounds sinister, can;t wait toi see how that develops.

  2. Yes she is one hell of a talent. Love the designs. On the gun I am leaning towards #6.

  3. Also have you heard of Loot Anime? (They are apart of Loot Crate) It is one of those monthly subscription boxes, it’s 3 months in right now and I am freaking loving it. You should give it a look. I have a thing for a free box if you or your readers want it. Just be forewarned that when you sign up for the free box you give them credit card info in case you want to keep getting the boxes. But you can cancel at any time. So get the free box and then cancel. Personally I think it is bad form to ask for Credit Card info when they are offering a free box, but I get it is a good marketing trick. I had a friend sign up for a free box on the Loot Crate side and she gave me the down low of what they asked for.

  4. I concur on that talent thing. Sorry for the Spock talk. That no as a question at the end of a sentence makes me overclarify.

  5. Episode 3 title ✔️
    Roxanne is very talented and everything has such great attention to detail.

    To my eye, I see the number 9 in the mystery logo! Something to do with Balda-9?

    I like the first gun stalk and I also like the sixth one too.

    Cool, the first Dwarf Star design was the best one! Looking forward to seeing it and all the other designs, logos, etc in Season 2.

    @shinyhula
    New dance moves to keep the DM crew warm: The Dark Matter Plasma Slide, the Funky Robot, the Space Samurai Shuffle and Damaged Stasis Pod Watusi.
    >>>Love them, now we need to put the moves to music 😉

  6. Aah, thank you Joe! 😊 I thought you’d leave us wondering ’til the end of the week for the Episode 203 title…. (sigh of relief!).
    Seeing the pills there, are any for stress?
    …. and there’s still those names …?

    I’m loving the logos. Are the S ones anything to do with ‘shadow’ perhaps ? … though what or who that entails I have no idea….
    … and the gun stalks (!) are all rather yummy. For me, 1,2,3 and 6 stand out as the most standey outey ones!
    I tip my hat (if I had one) to you, Roxanne.

    PS The Far Horizon one is my favourite tho’….

  7. “She’s one hell of a talent, no?”

    YES!!

    Every design is great. I don’t know how you ever make a decision.

  8. Gosh, so many things to discuss:

    First, love the title for Ep 3! That title holds so much potential. Hope the episode ends in a group hug.

    Second, I like 1,3,4 & 5 for the gun stock designs. The more Pewter Metallic the better. (Could also be known as Mercenary Grey).

    Third, that mystery logo reminds me of the yin & yang symbol. So perhaps it’s related to a futuristic “harmony”/holistic thingy.

    Fourth, I love all the designs. Roxanne rocks! Speaking of Dwarf Star Technologies….where’s Alexander Rook gotten off too? And what about that creep old man with the funky breathing apparatus? There are still so many questions to be answered!

  9. Hello! Still hiding from spoilers, but I thought I should stop by and say howdy. Not sure if you got my answer to your e-mail a while ago…just to let you know all is well. 🙂

    das

  10. Also by way of Roxanne, options on some soon-to-be-feature gun stalks. She prefers #1 which is a mix of both Pewter Metallic as well as Carbon Fibre vinyl. What do you think?

    #3 or #4.

  11. Hi Joe
    I like #5 for the gun stocks.
    What is “Laos Ean Lete” or am I trying to read the Cygni-4 crest to hard?

    Elminster

  12. I am 0 for 3 on the titles *sigh* …. Must be on a different wavelength.i would choose the first gun…Hope you’re all well.

    Stargate fans should watch Arrow next week (Wednesday 8PM CW US, CTV Can & Thursday 7:30pm Fox8 Aust). Rachel Luttrell is guest star and BamBam directed the episode.

    Cheers, Chev

  13. BTW how’s little Lulu doing on her Metacam? Don’t suppose the cold weather’s helping much….. Give warm hug from me n Starsk’ 😊

  14. Everyone on your team is excellent! I lost the contest again but really, there were no bad choices.

    I’ll echo TheOtherOne and ask how Lulu is doing? Bubba (Akemi’s dog) still healthy as a horse? 🙂

    Dr. Jo is in surgery now. I know she’ll be so glad to get this treatment going. Also, she’s pretty sure the Memphis Radiation Dr will take her case and she’ll get to stay at home during her six week Rad treatments. That’s a huge blessing!!!

    I’m on kitty duty and I’ve found (currently) all their hiding places!!!! I wish I could just take them home with me but Lucy has a shelter illness that’s contagious. I expected that because she was there for so long. Lucy will be fine but her symptoms will reoccur when stressed.

  15. Hi Joe

    Never mind, I ran it through Google Translate and “Laos Ean Lete” is “If people say” in Greek. I dunno what’s cooler, the designers using a Greek phrase, translated to l33t or me figuring it out!

    Incredible people you got there Joe.

    Elminster

  16. That mystery logo looks cool!. kinda yin and yang. I liked number 2 gun shot. one is nice as well. What talent you all have there sir. thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.