Dark Matter Episode 107 airs tonight at 10 p.m. EST and 7 p.m./10 p.m. PST on SyFy and Space Channel! Written by Robert C. Cooper!  Directed by Bruce McDonald!  Guest starring Ruby Rose and Natalie Brown!

July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Ruby Rose coming your way tonight on Dark Matter!

I’ll be live tweeting both airings (and Consulting Producer Ivon Bartok) and then follow up with a live, 15-20 minute Periscope Q&A directly following the episodes (11 p.m. EST and 8 p.m./11 p.m. PST).  Download the Periscope app and join me. https://twitter.com/SpaceChannel/status/624648903946715136

Here’s a slew of behind the scenes pics to get you hyped…

July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Director Bruce McDonald wields Bubba during prep.
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Something’s afoot!
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Hey, who opened the door?
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Exploration and discovery!
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Director Bruce McDonald – ready for action!
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
What’s in the big box?
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Bruce McDonald directs Jodelle Ferland, Natalie Brown, and Anthony Lemke in the infirmary.
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Bruce McDonald directs Marc Bendavid and Melissa O’Neil.
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Director Bruce McDonald and Consulting Producer Ivon Bartok on set.
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Man down!
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Director Bruce McDonald talks shop with Natalie Brown and Anthony Lemke.
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Wild man director Bruce McDonald!
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Anthony Lemke and Tanya Lemke (actually, no relation!).
July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 Behind The Scenes Pics!
Natalie Brown takes Anthony Lemke for a stroll.

And check out these intriguing previews… https://tvgeektalk.com/previews/dark-matter-advance-preview-episode-seven-joe-mallozzi-exclusive-interview/ “Definitely the best episode of the series thus far, and I can’t imagine a single fan out there that won’t absolutely love it.” http://scifivision.com/3112 “I really enjoyed episode seven; it was actually my favorite so far. The interaction between the characters was really fantastic this week.” http://www.threeifbyspace.net/2015/07/have-a-third-sneak-peek-at-dark-matter-episode-7-finding-a-ruby/#.VbJ8uHg-D-Y “The crew finds another android played by Ruby Rose.”

16 thoughts on “July 24, 2015: Dark Matter Episode 107 behind the scenes pics!

  1. Hmmmm, so someone is going loose their leg and foot tonight. Sounds intriguing. Anyway, looking forward to watching tonight!! 🙂

  2. That leg looks so real!

    Looking forward to this episode. The Zobot will get more center time.

    Anything on Lulu news?

  3. This one is directed by Bruce McDonald and written by Robert C. Cooper!!??!! WIN, WIN!! I expect this episode to be awesome with that writer-director combination!

  4. Only 20 minutes to Dark Matter!

    @Ponytail Your first garden sounds lovely! I’m allergic to a lot of flowers, so I enjoy them from a distance, but mixing them with the veggies is a great idea.

    Tam Dixon I’m sorry your tomato plant didn’t thrive for you. My cucumbers are wilting like crazy. I think it’s been too hot for them. I moved them to a cooler spot and hope that they’ll come back. I really don’t know what I’m doing. Had to look up how to harvest the swiss chard! My bok choy had all these lovely flowers on them. Found out that’s not a good thing. Pulled them up and started over.

    Loved reading about where everyone would move to, if they could. I’ve been saying for years that if I had the money you wouldn’t see me for dust, but the truth is I don’t know where I’d go. Since I don’t have the money, because I bought this house at a *ahem* later age I’ll be paying down the mortgage for years and couldn’t possibly afford to live somewhere more expensive than out here on the prairies. Right now even vacations are a pipe dream, though I have traveled a fair bit in the past. So the cats and I stay home and watch tennis and great sci fi on tv. 🙂

    Twelve minutes to DM!

  5. Apparently I’m in a different time zone than I was a few minutes ago. It’s an hour til Dark Matter. Killjoys is on now. Overeager much?

  6. Just finished watching it. I knew that Aussie accent was suspicious… had a feeling that new android was evil. And Two… sheesh… girls are so forward these days…

  7. Okay Joe kudos on telling us that the scene with The Android and One was going to be great. Twooo Dooozzzen ha. The whole episode was fantastic. THREE aww poor guy. Excellent performance by Anthony! Not sure what happened with the Periscope it froze up, but was fun while it lasted. Thanks!

  8. I laughed!
    I cried!
    I was engrossed!
    I thought it was excellent!
    I love THREE!
    I couldn’t get into Periscope!
    I must watch it again tonight!

  9. Questions:
    How do you comment on the periscope?
    Could not find any dialogue box to make entries.

    Will the android ever be treated nice…not like a droid? They accepted Wendy way to quickly and she was nasty.

    Our droid – someone called here Andy – seems to be very self aware of being alone, rejection, lack of acceptance, and inclusion.
    Very telling when she goes into the dialects and then, zips up her tunic.
    She is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO cool.

    Now to wait until next Friday. sigh.

  10. Great episode! I loved The Android going through various accents. Could you imagine if she ever malfunctioned and got stuck in the Jamaican accent? In the beginning of the series, I didn’t like 3. But now that we’ve been getting to know him, he’s been growing on me. It’s unfortunate that we didn’t get to see the guest android do any magic tricks and contortion. Did the production have a lot of fun with the “dunking the cosmic donut” euphemism?

  11. “No, don’t worry about it man. You don’t have to decide right now. There’s over 2 dozen.”

    Zoie Palmer is a riot! That android has some issues. Is she learning human personality traits as she goes along? I hope she doesn’t change too much. I like her the way she is.

    Excellent episode. I guess you don’t have to worry about writing new scripts for season 2 when you have great back up writers like Cooper and Gero. Will Carl Binder be writing anything for you next season? So far your directors have been awesome too. Hopefully they will be able to come back next year also. That entertainment android really delivered. That was a fun (also sad) episode.

  12. Oh and it does my heart good to see the bonding going on now between the characters. THREE took giant steps in this episode. He was so sweet with FIVE and ONE. I think he learned he can love and be loved.

  13. glowyzoey: No worries on my tomato plant. It’s been too hot to do much gardening here anyway but I do have several basil plants. They just sprouted up from last years seeds. Good luck with your cucumbers!

    We all loved the show last night! My son says he likes DM better than Firefly. 🙂 Are there future episodes that show more of the Zobot? She seems to be our favorite character.

    Do you have a Lulu update for later? I can certainly understand missing Jelly. Our house isn’t the same without my Harry either.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.